Subscribe to South Asia Citizens Wire | feeds from | @sacw
Home > Resources / Links > India: নিজেদের মতে , নিজেদের গান - A musical statement for unity and to reject hatred (...)

India: নিজেদের মতে , নিজেদের গান - A musical statement for unity and to reject hatred in 2021 West Bengal assembly elections

25 March

print version of this article print version

Bengal’s top actors and actresses come up with an appeal to citizens to reject hatred.
A powerful song to have come up for the West Bengal Assembly election 2021. Rabindranath Tagore’s Red Oleanders (Roktokorobi) - the book handed at the end about the conflict between the oppressor and oppressed.


Lyrics - Anirban Bhattacharya
Composer - Subhadeep Guha
Singers - Arko Mukhaerjee , Subhadeep Guha , Anirban Bhattacharya , Anupam Roy , Anindya Chattopadhyay, Rupankar Bagchi, Debraj Bhattacharya , Sampa Biswas , Surangana Bandyopadhyay , Ujan Chatterjee , Rwitobroto Mukherjee, Riddhi Sen
Violin - Pritam
Dhamsa & Percussions : Nilanshuk Dutta
Violin :Pritam Ghosh
Guitar & Dotara : Subhadeep Guha
Recorded at - Aural Workstation
Recorded by - Tanmoy Saha
Mixing and Mastering - Anindit Roy (CAS)

Directed by - Riddhi Sen and Rwitobroto Mukherjee
Screenplay - Rwitobroto Mukherjee , Surangana Bandyopadhyay , Riddhi Sen.
Director of Photography - Modhura Palit
Editor - Subhajit Singha
DI Colourist - P V Manikumar
VFX - Dhee Majumder , Rajarshi Nag
Production Designer - Rajarshi Nag , Surangana Bandyopadhyay , Rwitobroto Mukherjee , Riddhi Sen
Art director - Koushani Mukhopadhyay
Lights - Kalyan Ghosh
Subtitles - Annapurna Basu
Focus Puller - Rivu Sinha
Camera Equipments - Prasenjit Chanda
Assistant directors - Bisakh Sarkar , Elora Chattopadhyay, Koushiki Bhattacharya
Line Production - Oddventures
Data management -Subhra Majumder , Suprakash deshmukh ,Nirmal Jena
Edit assistance - Satyajit Maji , Arpan sarkar
Conformist - Pradip Chakraborty
Equipments Manager - Rahul nandi
Post production studio
Eskay Digilab

A joint effort by: Anupam Roy, Parambrata Chattopadhyay, Anirban Bhattacharya, Piya Chakraborty,Kaushik Sen, Santilal Mukherjee, Surangana Bandyopadhyay, Riddhi Sen, Rwitobroto Mukherjee.